State Representative Pam Myhra Receives National Award

Prior Lake/Savage Monitor
Elected Women of Excellence

Last Thursday, November 21, 2013, Representative Pam Myhra (R- Burnsville/Savage) received the “Elected Women of Excellence” award from the National Foundation for Women Legislators (NFWL) at their 75th Year Celebration and Capital Forum in Arlington, VA.

Myhra was one of nine women state legislators honored at the “Women of the Future Dinner.” There are now 1,700 women commanding seats in state legislatures.

The NFWL, a bipartisan organization of elected women, created this award to honor elected female leaders from across the country who have “worked tirelessly, often breaking down barriers and overcoming obstacles that once seemed insurmountable, to serve their communities.”

Myhra said, “It is truly an honor to be given this distinction and I am sincerely grateful to be nominated by legislative leadership and to be selected by the panel of NFWL leaders to receive this award.” Myhra continued, “It was inspirational, while attending last week’s NFWL’s Capital Forum, to hear the success stories of other female leaders from around the nation.”